16. Editing Subjects

When “All” is highlighted it is not possible to modify or delete subjects. The “Modify” and “Delete” buttons only show when a subject is highlighted.

Highlight “Subject 2” with the mouse or arrow keys and click on “Modify”.

“Subject 2” is shown and can be edited. Make any changes or modifications you wish and press the “OK” button.

Any Subject can be deleted.

It is very important to appreciate that if you delete a subject then all the Reminders that go with it will also be deleted.

To delete a subject, highlight it and click the “Delete” button.

Before the subject is deleted a message is shown asking you to confirm that you really want to delete the subject and all its Reminders.

Notice that the message indicates that a backup of the subject can be made using the “Export” button. How to do this is covered in a later chapter.

A text export can also be made using the “Print” button. This is also covered in a later chapter.

Click on the “Yes” button to confirm deletion of the subject.

“Subject 2” has been deleted.

There is no way to get it back unless you have backed it up using the “Export” or “Print” buttons.

“All” has also disappeared from the list of subjects since only one subject remains, i.e. “Subject 1”.

Copyright © 2021 Jane Mitchell CALSC
Web Site Development and Hosting by KA Technology